WSAS  has many standing committees. From time to time, the Board of Directors may appoint temporary (ad hoc) committees.

Officers Committee
Ronald Thom, Chair
Don Baer
Cathryn Booth-LaForce
Anjan Bose

Finance Committee
Cathryn Booth-LaForce, Chair
Tom Marsh
Mick Smerdon

Nominations Committee
Anjan Bose, Chair

Planning Committee for the Annual Meeting
Ron Mittelhammer, Chair

Topical Working Groups
Environmental Quality, Sustainability and Climate Change
Larry Dalton, Chair
Jim Fredrickson, Vice Chair
Jobs, Infrastructure and Economic Environment
Daniel Schwartz, Co-chair
Jun Liu, Co-chair
Quality of Life, Health, Education and Workforce Preparedness
John Roll, Chair
Guy Palmer, Vice Chair

Membership Committee
Jud Virden, Chair
Don Baer, Vice Chair
Don Baer, Section 1 Chair
Suresh Baskaran, Section 2 Chair
Ray Hilborn, Section 3 Chair
Margaret Heitkemper, Section 4 Chair
Ron Mittelhammer, Section 5 Chair
Anjan Bose, at large
James De Yoreo, at large
Don Dillman, at large
Usha Varanasi, at large

Study Oversight Committee
Ronald Thom, Chair

Communications Committee
Roger Myers, Chair
Brian Atwater
Don Baer
Shirley Beresford

Business Plan Committee
Roger Myers, Chair
Cathryn Booth-LaForce
Anjan Bose
Tom Marsh
Mick Smerdon
Ronald Thom

K-12 Education Committee
Pinky Nelson, chair
Gary Foss
James Kruger
Terry McElwain
Joe Poovaiah